NBVA Championship Results

The NBVA Championships held on Saturday 24 March 2018 was the final tournament of the 2017-2018 summer season and we had 46 teams registered over 4 divisions.

In the AA Men’s final top seeds Bart Bolsterlee & Gareth Mann have won 3 out of 7 NBVA events together.  Earlier in the Championship elimination round they had some close wins against Aaron Crook & Christoph Gruenaug (21-18 & 22-20) and Frankie Riginelli & Julian De Luna (21-18 & 21-16).  The Finals saw them match up against #2 seed Ondra Hromádko & Sam Halley, which was exciting from start to finish.  Ondra & Sam came back from an amazing 10-14 deficit in the third set to take out the Championship 18-21, 35-33 & 17-15.

The AA Women’s final  #1 seeds Lucia Michalovicova and Michaela Vorlova were taken to a three set final against the #2 seeds and a new team combination of Alice Rohkamper and Chantal Tung.  Lucia and Michaela won in a great match 2-1 (21-14, 18-21 & 15-6).

In the A Men’s final Anderson Lopes & Luca Bagnolini from Coogee overcame Chris Twine and Marcelo Hagg from Manly 2-1 (21-18, 14-21 & 15-13).

The A Women’s saw another Coogee combination of Amelia Sgroi & Petra Mendlikova winning 21-14 and 21-18 against Katerina Spickova & Lidija Posavec from Manly.

Winners took home some amazing prizes from Sony and DeVita
1st place - Sony Portable Wireless Speaker (valued $149)
2nd place - Sony Portable Wireless Speaker (valued $79)
3rd= place - DeVita prize vouchers

MAA (10 teams)

1st: Ondra Hromádko & Sam Halley
2nd: Bart Bolsterlee & Gareth Mann
3rd=: Frankie Riginelli & Julian De Luna
3rd=: Aaron Crook & Christoph Gruenaug

WAA (10 teams)

1st: Lucia Michalovicova & Michaela Vorlova
2nd: Alice Rohkamper & Chantal Tung
3rd=: Iveta Kosova & Sabine Link
3rd=: Lisa Moegle & Nicole Tung 

MA (17 teams)

1st: Anderson Lopes & Luca Bagnolini
2nd: Chris Twine & Marcelo Haag
3rd=: Jonny Burgess & Ryan Coombs
3rd=: Derick Conti Pereira & Victor Trindade

WA (9 teams)

1st: Amelia Sgroi & Petra Mendlikova
2nd: Katerina Spickova & Lidija Posavec
3rd=: Monica Rossel & Nikki Nguyen
3rd=: Alexandra Molly & Alyssa Mair

Sponsored by